California Nevada Climate Applications Program

California Nevada Climate Applications Program
Last update: 5 March 2014

CNAP is directed by Dan Cayan
Climate, Atmospheric Science and Physical Oceanography (CASPO)
Scripps Institution of Oceanography, UCSD, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0224
Phone: (858) 534-4507; FAX: (858) 822-2028

Adam Parris is the CNAP RISA/NOAA Program Manager

Tim Brown, Dan Cayan, Mike Dettinger, Sasha Gershunov, Randy Hanson, Kelly Redmond and Tony Westerling are CNAP Principal Investigators.

NAME

E-MAIL

PHONE

Douglas Alden dalden@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8997
Peter Bromirski pdbromirski@ucsd.edu (858) 822-0552
Tim Brown* tbrown@dri.edu (775) 674-7090
Jane Burns jcburns@ucsd.edu (858) 534-5326
Dan Cayan** dcayan@ucsd.edu (858) 534-4507
Mike Dettinger* mddettinger@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1507
Frank Gehrke gridley@water.ca.gov (916) 574-2635
Sasha Gershunov* sasha@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8418
Beth Hall bhall@dri.edu (775) 674-7174
Randy Hanson* rthanson@usgs.gov (619) 225-6139
John Helly hellyj@sdsc.edu (858) 534-5060
Sam Iacobellis siacobellis@ucsd.edu (858) 534-3126
Spencer Kawamoto skawamoto@ucsd.edu (858) 822-2763
Nina Oakley nina.oakley@dri.edu (775) 673-7932
Adam Parris adam.parris@noaa.gov (301) 734-1243
David Pierce dpierce@ucsd.edu (858) 534-8276
Kelly Redmond* krwrcc@dri.edu (775) 674-7011
Maurice Roos mroos@water.ca.gov (916) 574-2625
Anne Steinemann asteinemann@ucsd.edu
Mary Tyree mtyree@ucsd.edu (858) 822-1625
Tamara Wall Tamara.Wall@dri.edu (775) 674-7059
Anthony Westerling* awesterling@ucmerced.edu (209) 228-4099
*Program PIs